Skip to content

Text size:

PA Support for Lady in Ryde, Various Hours (252769) LKM

Lady lives at home with her husband and her dog, her daughter and her daughters dog live with them currently.

The lady was diagnosed with type 1 respiratory failure, she had a tracheotomy, and was on oxygen therapy, she also developed secondary encephalitis. The lady is no longer on oxygen therapy, she is still seen by many hospital teams and has at least one medical appointment each week, often over at Southampton. Covid has affected the ladies mobility, she gets very tired easily and needs to plan very carefully what she does so that she can physically and emotionally cope.

Support is required every morning with showering, getting dressed, applying creams, medication and housework. A PA is required to support Monday – Friday and her family will support her at the weekends.

** Self Employed PA required in Ryde** (Client currently living in Cowes but will be moving in the next month to Ryde)

1 hour AM (between 9:00 / 9:30am - flexible) – Monday – Friday (personal care, medication, laundry) £13.86 per hour = £69.30 per week
& (ad hock – not required weekly)- 2 hours support per week accessing the community/ attending appointments - £11.95 per hour = £23.90
Weekly total = £93.20 per week

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – Various

Hourly rate – As above

Area – Ryde

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.