Skip to content

Text size:

PA assistance required for Person Care

I am a gentleman in my 80s and very frail due to old age. I live in Ventnor, I like classical music and am always up for a chit-chat. My mobility is poor, I cannot stand independently for long but I can just about weight bear to assist with personal care task and dressing.

I need assistance to mobilise from my bed to the shower utilising my walking frame or wheelchair. And currently my shower cubicle is small and is not easy to manage my personal care but I am having a walk-in bath fitted in three weeks which will make it easier.

I manage my day to day activities with the support of my wife, I also have a carer Monday to Friday to assist me with my personal care but I am looking for another PA Carer for Saturdays and Sundays for an hour each day, 9am to 10 am as my wife is unable to support me.

Personal Care Tasks: washing, dressing, and shaving.

Rate: £20ph

Please apply with your availability and number even if you can only do one of the days.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 1 hour per day

Hourly rate – £20

Area – Shanklin, Ventnor

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.