Skip to content

Text size:

Mrs Collins

I am looking for morning assistance for personal care for my recently bereaved mother from 1st April -15th April at 8.00 am In Newport.
Experienced in personal care , kind and patient with experience in dementia care .
Duties would include shower, dressing and applying elastic support stockings.
These calls are initially to cover family member who is away.
Weekend mornings would potentially continue or regular basis.
To the right candidate we would be looking to extend service but at a Ventnor address with more hours and possible sleep ins .
This is a new care package so looking for a sensitive person who is able to show empathy and emotionally support due to recent loss of husband.
Based in a family home.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 1 hour 7 days a week

Hourly rate – £13.00

Area – Newport, Ventnor

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – dressing and toileting, friends or neighbours, Mental health, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.