Skip to content

Text size:

A young gentleman in Newport requires PA support in the morning (5603) LKM

About me: This client is a 20-year-old gentleman with a diagnosis of Asperger (ASD diagnosis later) and ADHD. He has had benign nocturnal epilepsy. He is a very pleasant, polite young man with a great insight into his own care and support needs, his situation and prospects in life with a great potential to become fully independent in the future.

Support required: Mon – Fri 1 hour (starting at 7am or 7.30am)

Prompting to get up for work and shower, prompting to eat breakfast and make packed lunch, emotional support, reducing anxiety.

He does not need physical support for personal care or monitoring while he is undertaking his personal care. He is independent at carrying out the tasks. While he is in the shower staff can support with planning making breakfast and lunch and helping with tasks in the home (folding laundry, tidying kitchen)

The PA applicant will need to/ should have completed E-learning safeguarding modules on the learning hub in order to apply for the position. Please leave your availability when you apply.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 5 hours per week

Hourly rate – £11.95 per hour

Area – Newport

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – Yes

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.