Skip to content

Text size:

4 hours on Saturdays and Sundays Support is required for a young gentleman in Newport (35553) Republished CD

About me: This young gentleman lives in Newport and spends most of his time in the bedroom. He has inherited chromosome 16 duplication and PAs should research this condition before applying to advert. He also has Autism and mental health diagnoses. He does not like leaving the house and spends his time watching TV or playing the play station. He may play games with his PA and he would benefit from a PA who is bubbly. He requires ongoing support at home primarily to monitor his mental health and wellbeing; ensuring his safety and can report any concerns to the relevant professional in a timely manner. Some light housework will be required.

Support required: 4 hours or 2X2 hours sessions on Saturdays and Sundays, Total 8 hours.

@ £15.52 per hour

Additional information: Knowledge or experience of supporting individuals with mental health and chromosome 16 duplication would be beneficial. Driving licence is not required.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 4 hours or 2X2 hours sessions on Saturdays and Sundays

Hourly rate – £15.52 per hour

Area – Newport

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Mental health

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.