Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Urgent – Lady in Newport requires a PA 7 hours per week (269682 NS)

I am a 78 -year old lady living with Parkinsons Disease. I am able to independently mobilise and live with my husband who is in his eighties and has his own health issues.
Although together we try to be as independent as possible we’ve come to realise we need some help with the things I can no longer manage like laundry, changing bed linen, cleaning the bathroom, vacuuming and preparing a light lunch.
In time it may be that I will feel comfortable enough to accept some support with my personal care, like hairwashing as this can leave me exhausted, but for now I would like to start receiving support for my home and nutrition and build this up to this gradually.
I have a personal budget of 7 hours a week that can be used as follows as required:
3 hours @ £11 p/h
4 hours @ £13 p/h (if personal care is involved)

I would like a PA to work with me between Mon-Fri but can be flexible in terms of actual days and times.
Because we live at Island Harbour the position would probably better suit someone with a vehicle. There’s plenty of free parking that can be used for visitors.
If you feel you can provide the support I am requesting I would love to hear from you
Please include your contact details and availability when applying

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 3 hours initially, building up to 7 hours per week

Hourly rate – 3 hours at £11, 4 hours at £13

Area – Newport

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.