Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

*£14 per hour* Support required in Nettlestone for Tea and PM, 340705, Re – Posted 16/07/19

About Me
I am a friendly lady aged 99 nearly 100. I have full capacity and enjoys chatting and chocolate. I want to return home with views across the countryside and with my things around me,. I have a son and daughter who I am very close too.
I was born in London and moved to the island at the age of 15 with my mother and sister who are now both deceased. I married in 1941 and have been a widow for 28 years. I had 2 children, 3 grandchildren and 5 great grand children. I worked as an office worker for the local newspaper (Isle of Wight times). I am now partially blind but when I had my full eye sight, I enjoyed reading, gardening and clothes making. I have a small appetite and like to wear clean clothes.

What support I require
I am looking for two calls a day seven days a week. This is for 1 hour calls tea and PM. Times to be discussed. This is to assist with personal care, dressing and undressing.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 25.45 hours

Hourly rate – £13 for personal care £11 for domestic and shopping, £10 employed PA's (take home)

Area – Seaview

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.