Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Respite care required for lady in Totland. 2 hours per week (308983) LM 19/11/2020

Support required:
This older lady lives with her husband in Totland. 2 hours per week support is required to assist this lady's husband. She needs assistance with her mobility, with taking medication and with prompting. Initially the carer will need to get to know this lady, but it is hoped that once she adjusts, she will allow them to support with her morning personal care routine and may need additional hours from the successful PA in time.

2 hours (block) per week - Days and Times to be discussed with the client.

Additional information: Support of one person to reassure and supervise this lady when mobilising. Knowledge and experience of dementia would be beneficial.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 2 hours per week

Hourly rate – £13 per hour

Area – Totland

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – dressing and toileting, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.