Skip to content

Text size:

PA Support required for young gentleman in Newport / Cowes for 4 hours a week.

Young man would like some support accessing the gym, socialising, and support with communicating with others in public.
This young man is keen to experience other hobbies such as playing pool. He would also like support in answering his telephone and making phone calls to other services as he has difficulty talking to others.
Young man of 37 years old looking for social support and accessing the community, the applicant will need to have knowledge on supporting individuals with epilepsy and supporting with a range of other disabilities. He would also need support with organising his medication and checking to ensure his medication is in order and if he has enough supply, encourage him to take his dog for a walk and encourage him to be more active in his life.
Experience with epilepsy and Dysphagia, Dyspraxia, Dysarthria would be beneficial.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 2

Hourly rate – £15.99

Area – Cowes, Newport

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – friends or neighbours, Mental health, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family, friends or neighbours

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.