Skip to content

Text size:

Older lady 6 x hours of PA support @ £13.86 p/h Newport (JT 196122) CB

PA Advert required for:
6 x hours of PA support at £13.86 per hour Preference is 2 x hour blocks of care 3 x per week.

Older lady's husband sadly passed away as a result family feel it necessary for additional support as her husband met her needs primarily prior to his passing.

Would like PA support to relieve her son of his caring role. In this time, would like to be able to go out for a coffee or a walk around the block.

She enjoys doing word searches, reading, puzzles, spending time in the garden, walking and knitting. June enjoys the fresh air.

Due to a cognitive impairment, she requires PA support to encourage her to meet her personal care needs and change into clean clothes when they are dirty as she is at risk of self-neglect. Son will complete housework, however PA support may also assist with ensuring her room is clean and tidy on a regular basis.

Would prefer a female PA due to the nature of the role and the possibility of assistance with personal care.

PA support will be to relieve her son of his caring role, this will mean his support is more sustainable and PA holiday/sickness cover is not likely to be required for short periods of time.

One smoker in the home however he smokes outside.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 6 hours p/w

Hourly rate – £13.86

Area – Newport

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – Yes

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.