Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Lunch calls. Monday to Friday. Lady in Shalfleet (191469,)

This older lady aged 101 lives alone in Shalfleet. One of her PAs is leaving. The client needs support with personal care, meal preparation, fluids, medication support and eyedrops, 3 calls per day.
She uses a zimmer frame in the home and a wheelchair when she goes out.

Support required: Monday to Friday. Daily lunch calls. 2 hours accessing community and socialising. Lunch calls need to be covered urgently.

12PM noon (30 mins) to support with lunch and fluids £10 per visit

2 hours socialising at £12.50 per hour

Please contact PAMarket@iow.gov.uk for more information and leave your availability when you apply.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 1 call per day. Daily Monday to Friday & 1 hour accessing community and socialising

Hourly rate – Lunch £10 per visit. / 2 hours accessing community and socialising at £12.50 per hour

Area – Central Isle of Wight, Newport

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Medication training, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.