Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Long-term support. 25 hours per week. A lady in Brading ASAP (87866) LM SM NS JM

About me: This middle-aged lady who lives in Brading used to have a team of PAs but one of her PAs left due to sickness. The current PA has been covering all calls. An additional PA is required urgently to take over some calls. The client's mobility has reduced significantly as a result of her Parkinson's. She needs support with personal care, toileting/pad changes, meal preparation, domestic task (cleaning & washing), encouraging medication and blood sugar levels

Support required: 25 hours per week. To start ASAP. Times are flexible.

Daily 3 calls per day
1-hour AM - Personal care, toileting/pad changes, breakfast, drinks encouraging medication and blood sugar levels
1-hour Lunch – Lunch, toileting/pad changes, cleaning, washing etc
1-hour tea call – Meal preparation, cleaning up, toileting, pad changes
4 hours per week to access the community & visit her son.

Agreed PA rate: £ 13 per hour.

Please contact PAMarket@iow.gov.uk for more information and leave your availability when you apply for the position.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 25 hours per week

Hourly rate – £13 per hour

Area – Brading

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – Yes

Required care experience – dressing and toileting, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.