Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

*Holiday cover required* @ £13ph in Sandown, 234925, Posted 15/04/19

About Me
I am currently living at home which I share with my friend. I am happy living and sharing with her. My home used to previously be my mum's home and it has fond memories for me. I know the Sandown area and my neighbours well, as well as people in the local community and also have friends in the area. I visit my local hairdressers regularly which is located in the same road that I live on and walk down daily to the hairdressers to chat to the staff in there. My wishes are to continue to live at home with my friend. I do recognise that if my friend moves out, I may have to move on and find alternative place to live but Sandown is important to me and I don't want to move out of the area. I am happy with what I do now but may wish later on to join a walking group. I am an independent lady and I do not want to be patronised or for people to know I am out with carer/PA support as I am a proud lady. I am a former PE teacher, I am physically fit and I am passionate about children and their sports. I was a former councillor who instigated the creating and setting up of the skate park and I will often visit this to watch the children using this.

What support I require
I am looking for a mature female PA between the 18th-24th April. This is for 20 hours per week to be spread over the weekend and weekdays (breakdown is negotiable).
This is to access the community, going for a coffee or out for some lunch.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 20 hours per week

Hourly rate – £11

Area – Sandown

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.