Skip to content

Text size:

Gentleman seeking trusting PA for 6 hours p/w @ £11.95 (MB 259636) CB

This gentleman is seeking a PA whom he can build up a trusting relationship to support him.

Support required for maintaining a habitable home environment, potentially assistance with personal care as he tries to complete this independently, accessing community.

He enjoys speaking in different languages. His mother is important to him and he has some friends that he catches up with. Likes to access the community on his mobility scooter when the weather is good and he is feeling well enough.

Diagnosed with primary progressive multiple sclerosis in 2008 and this has affected his sight, mobility and memory and has tremors which cause a lack of grip in his hands along with neuropathic pain in his neck and shoulders. Therefore has limited mobility in his legs and as a result crawls throughout his home as he does not want to change his living environment to allow for adaptations or equipment in the home.

Non smoker, no pets, requires PA with driving license.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – PA Support – 6 hours per week

Hourly rate – £11.95 per hour

Area – Newport

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – friends or neighbours, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.