Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Gentleman in Chillerton Newport requires support ASAP (290181) TS – MC

Gentleman in his 70s cardiovascular dementia is looking for support 3 times a day to allow him to stay in his own home.
He walks independently without aids. However he does have sticks to hand in the hallway if needed. He tends to shuffle when walking due to right sided weakness, this can affect his balance too. He wear slippers around the home and needs to wear a leg splint when he goes out in the community.

He loves woodwork, arts and crafts, watching television and socialising with others.

He is looking for a PA to support him with personal care, nutrition, administering medication and domestic support if required.

Breakfast AM Monday to Sunday – £10 per visit
Lunch time - 4 days 1 hour to shower, provide breakfast and any domestic required £15per hour
Lunch time 3 days - £10 per visit
Tea call 30 mins Monday - Sunday £10 per visit
Times to be discussed and agreed.

We are not aware of any pets and if the client is a smoker.

Please apply with your availability

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 12.5

Hourly rate – See advert

Area – Newport

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Medication training, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.