Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Carer required for alternate weekends for wheelchair bound gent

I am looking for a reliable, kind and happy carer to care for my 85 yr old father on alternate weekends.
He is wheelchair bound with a paralysed leg and weak arm on the left side. He is quite frail, but also 6ft! He has an electronic standing aid at the moment.
Duties will include toileting, washing, shaving, dressing etc., giving medication, preparing meals, helping him find interesting things to watch on television. He also likes to be read the newspaper in the morning.

He was a stockbroker and psychotherapist, but does not talk very much any more.

You will be joining a team of 5 carers who look after him lead by me, his daughter. The ability to help at other times to cover holidays etc, would be an advantage but not a deal breaker.

Hours are 8am - 2.30pm, and 5pm - 10pm both days, alternate weekends.
The possible 1st date of work would be 14 June.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – Alternate weekends. Morning shifts 6 1/2 hours, evening 5 hours. 23 hours over 2 days

Hourly rate – £13.00 an hour

Area – Seaview

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – dressing and toileting, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family, friends or neighbours

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.