Skip to content

Text size:

An elderly lady in Newport requires a PA to join her fantastic existing team (194611) CD Republished 15/05/2024

About me: I am a 96 yr old lady. I enjoy watching Quiz shows and completing word searches. I live with my family, I need care and support 4 times a day, 2 carer calls for personal care and have a team of PAs to assist me. I am looking for PAs to join in my team of PAs to cover the shifts as per the below.

Hours available are & Long term cover required for:

Saturday Lunch, Tea and Bed calls
Sunday lunch and Tea calls

Lunch and tea calls at £10 for 30 minutes
Morning and bed calls at £15.52 for the hour

Times can be semi flexible
Support with personal care, nutrition and transferring.

To join existing PA's on the team to complete double up care calls. Your contact details will be handed over to the current PA.

Additional information: Experience of using a hoist would be beneficial for PAs but training can be given. PAs must be doubly vaccinated. This client has 4 cats.

Please leave your availability.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – Please see the advert

Hourly rate – Lunch and tea calls at £10 for 30 minutes, Morning and bed calls at £15.52 for the hour

Area – Newport

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.