Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

PA Support Newport 4 hours (50971) LKM

About me:

I am a mature lady who Likes to watch television (soaps) listen to music. My Family members are important to me, my husband whom I separated from and my 2 sons.

I do not leave the house so I am reliant on family visiting when possible
I use to work a grocery shop, pet shop and as a waitress. I also worked as a carer and have lived on the Island for my whole life.
My mobility is limited, I can walk around my home slowly with a zimmer frame. I have a diagnosis of bipolar disorder, Barett’s oesophagus, double incontinence (which I manage my herself). I can be slow in speech and needs time and patience.

I do not like bossy people - I can sometime become angry and frustrated so will need two carers to attend my calls to help manage this.

Support needed with personal care, breakfast and preparation of sandwich for lunch

The hours the support is required for and what the support aims to do: 30 min calls Tues, Thurs, Sat and Sun to support with personal care, oversee daily meds, prepare breakfast and a sandwich for lunch

Any time or day preferences for the support: late morning 11-11:30ish

Support required: 30mins daily care call ( 2x carers required) - Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday Any time or day preferences for the support: late morning 11-11:30ish

Please email if you are interested in completing any of these care calls.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 4 hours per week

Area – Newport

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Mental health

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.