Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

80 year old lady in Ventnor requires PA for 12 hours per week (3 x 4 hour slots)

My mother was recently diagnosed with vascular dementia and she requires a PA for 3 days a week - 2 midweek (can be consecutive days or split across the week) and 1 on a Saturday. This will primarily be for company as her husband of 46 years passed away 20 months ago and also to ensure that she gets to eat a hot meal at lunchtime. This can be in the home assisting her to cook or going out for lunch. If the weather is nice she quite likes going for a walk (but not too far!). She likes to read, preferably Mills & Boon romance novels, and likes music. She is a big Elvis Presley fan. She also likes to look at photographs of which she has several photo albums.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 12 hours per week (3 x 4 hour slots) spread across 2 days midweek ie, Tuesday and Thursday (but can be flexible) and a Saturday.

Hourly rate – £11.00

Area – Ventnor

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Medication training, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family, friends or neighbours

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.