Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

8 hours in Shanklin, Mr AES, 88157, Re – Posted 16/09/2019

About Me
I am a 38 year old man who is very articulate and enjoy peoples company, I am a gentle, polite, caring man. I like music, watching football and watching film. My jack Russell is very important to me, as well as my faith. I have schizoaffective disorder and emotionally unstable personality disorder. I have very poor mental health due to past traumas this presents as. I have had several admissions to Seven Acres and a traumatic childhood. I have an older brother and sister as well who substance misuse. My father is Egyptian and when I was younger, I lived there and was a victim of abuse. I do not like to discuss this episode in my life. I do have a history of class A drug addiction and my girlfriend sadly died as a result of an overdose. I am still grieving her death. I am not a drug user now however, I do self harm when I feel overwhelmed with life. I am a non smoker and have no issues with mobility.

What support I require
I am looking for 8 hours of support per week. 1 hour each day to undertake personal hygiene, health or environment. The extra hour to access the leisure centre for swimming or the gym. I would feel more at ease with a male PA due to my body confidence issues. It would be helpful if my PA could drive.

Genders which may apply for this job – Male

Hours per week – 8 hours per week

Hourly rate – £13 per hour

Area – Shanklin

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.