Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

7 hours per week in Newport, 368483, Re – Posted 16.04.19

About Me:
I am a gentleman who lives in Newport. I moved to the island in 1964. I have two children and I am divorced. I live alone in a one bedroom flat and I do still receive support from my ex wife, who visits me regularly in order to help me manage a habitable home. It is important for me to be able to use the community as I wish too, such as being able to go out in the community using the bus service and being able to meet people. I like to visit and go all over the island using the bus services. I do suffer with short term memory loss as well. I would like to meet a PA who I can build a relationship with, someone who I can befriend. I may say that I don't need a call everyday however to make sure that I have something to eat in the morning I would like to come and see me everyday, despite what I say.

What support I require
I am looking for one hour support daily before 10AM. This support would be to help me with managing my medication and nutritional needs which enquires staying with me and prompting me to eat. I would also like the PA to leave sandwich on the table for my lunch. I do tell people I have eaten, but this may not be correct which is why I am requiring this support.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 7 hours per week

Hourly rate – £10.50 per hour

Area – Central Isle of Wight, Newport

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.