Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

6 Hours per week in Chillerton, 290181, Republished 12.06.19

About Me:
I am a 73 year old gentleman and I live alone in a bungalow in Chillterton where I have lived for approximately 30+ years. I was born in Southampton and moved to the Isle of Wight with my Mother, who passed away in 1981. I suffered convulsions at 1 year old which resulted in me being paralysed down my right side. I have 1 nephew and a niece-in-law who live on the Island and provide support. I have no children and have never been married. I have lived independently for many years however have recently required increased support from my family which they are unable to carry on.
I usually stay at home most days, although I attend the Riverside Centre on Wednesdays 09:00-16:30 and visit the Parish Hall in Newport every other Saturday 13:30-16:30. Transport is arranged for both of these activates. I have recently lost confidence with accessing the community independently.
I enjoy watching television, usually films, soaps and other programmes. I also enjoy reading and socialising with others. I enjoy attending Arts and Crafts and Woodwork sessions at Riverside Centre on Wednesdays.

Support I require:
I would benefit from 1 hour at lunch time 6 days per week (excluding Mondays) to assist with preparing a meal and maintaining nutritional needs, prompting and assistance with managing personal hygiene, to oversee and prompt medication, if required and support with maintaining a habitable home environment.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 6 hours per week

Hourly rate – £13 per hour,employed PA £10ph (take home)

Area – Central Isle of Wight

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.