Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

5 hours (Mon and Saturday) Support required in Cowes, 220005, Reposted 09.10.019

About Us:
We are a mother and adult daughter with care needs with reduced mobility due to back issues and a previous stroke. We would like some support from a PA to work alongside our current PA in covering hours. Ideally this would be on a Monday and Saturday every week for 2 1/2 hours. We are from Thailand originally but have lived In Cowes for a good number of years and have a close affinity to their community, having been successful business owners in the past.

I, (mum) am an 81 year old lady and I moved to the UK from Thailand in 1989, I have limited English but my daughter to translates for me. I suffer from Osteoporosis, and also has a broken bone at the base of my spine so I wear pain patches to manage this. I have some kidney issues and therefore requires a soft diet and good amount of fluids. I am a practising Buddhist and eat a vegetarian diet.

What support we require
We are looking for 2.5 hours on a Saturday and Monday between in 9am until 11:30am in order to alleviate some pressure off of our current PA

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 5 hours per week

Hourly rate – £13 for personal care, £11 for domestic/accessing the community, £10 employed PA's (take home)

Area – Cowes

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.