Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Group of PA’s to assist in Freshwater (£15.00 per hour), 362838, Reposted 18.09.2019

About me;
I am an 82 year old lady who wishes to return home from residential care. I live at home with my son and my cat, Louis; I also have another son and one daughter. I enjoy staying at home during the day and watching television, however I would like to be able to access the local shops again eventually. I also enjoy socialising, reading and knitting.

What care I require:
To help me return home, I will require 2 carers to help me for 1 hour 4 times per day, (AM, lunch, tea and PM). I will need help with all my personal care including dresses/undressing, transfers using a stand-aid, preparing my meals and helping me with my medication. I will also require 2 hours support a week to complete domestic chores, and 1 hour per week to assist with shopping.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 59 hours per week (28 hours x2 carers) PLUS 2 hours domestic and 1 hour shopping.

Hourly rate – £15 per hour, employed £10 per hour (take home)

Area – Freshwater

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.