Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

5 Hours per week in Wootton Bridge,313814, Re-Posted 15.05.19

About Me:
I am a 79 year old lady who lives on my own in a 1 bedroom house. I have lived a very good life and enjoy the finer things, I have owned many beautiful homes on the island in both Fishbourne and Niton. I have 2 children, my daughter lives in Devon and my son who lives on island, along with my grandson.
I like to be very independent and have been for many years and had a small group of friends that lived locally. Since my dementia has impacted more on my daily living I am finding managing friendships difficult and has stopped speaking with many of these people.
I enjoy classical music and have a love for Alexander Armstrong; I do believe that he lives with me and is always watching TV and sleeping on my sofa. I like to watch the old programs too such as dads army and others on GOLD.

I like to be up and about as much as possible, I am and always have been very active. I pop out to the local supermarket, hairdressers and charity shops regularly.
Appearance is important to me and I like to get my hair done 2-3 times per week at different salons. Often in the evenings, I turn up the classical music and believe that I am at the opera/theatre and dresses for the occasion.

Support I Require:
I would like someone to help me for 1 hour each day, Monday to Friday. I would like support with the follow things; I find it difficult to manage the time of day and can often be late to appointments or be on the wrong day, this can cause me distress so I require support with planning my days and making sure I can attend appointments to relieve this level of distress. I require support with ensuring there are snacks and food in the house as it is unclear how often or how much I eat. I have a limited appetite, but there could be out of date food in my fridge.
I am unable to manage my post accurately, so I would like some support to make sure I am paying bills and throwing away junk mail.
I am able to clean my home but struggle with emptying the Hoover or bins so I would like a small amount of support with this.
I would also like someone to ensure that electrical items are working/switched on (Sky box, landline, heating).

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 5 hours per week

Hourly rate – £11 per hour

Area – Ryde

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.