Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

4 hour sitting service, 83295, Posted 16/04/19

About Me
I am a 93 year old lady who lives at home and is supported by my daughter. I used to be in the Land Army in the war; and was born on a farm in Niton on the Isle of Wight. I continue to have fond memories of the farm and whilst I am a little unsteady on my feet I am able to mobilise with some support. I like to go out in the car and especially loves animals and dogs. I emigrated to Canada in my lifetime and came back to the IW in 1962 when my children were very young. I can be a little confused at times but I am generally very placid in my mood and behaviour. I have Alzheimers' disease and a health history of osteoporosis, hypothyroidism, ischaemic heart disease, and a problematic bowel.

What support I require
Respite provision is required for a sitting call / accessing community, to enable me to be safe and allow my daughter time to access appointments, activities and undertake shopping. This will be for four hours per week. Ideally this would be on a Wednesday or Thursday between 11am - 3pm at a similar time but there is some flexibility and can be agreed with the PA and my daughter. I would like my PA to be able to drive in case I do want to go out and enjoy the scenery.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 4 hours per week

Hourly rate – £11

Area – Sandown

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.