Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

4 hours support over Saturday and Sunday, East Cowes, 84647 Reposted 18/09/2019

About me:

I am a 58 year old gentleman living in East Cowes. I require assistance to manage my personal hygiene, prompt with dressing and oral hygiene, meal preparation and also an evening welfare call. I have a Stoma Bag but am self-managing this but would like some support monitoring it. I have some health issues including Bowel Cancer, COPD, risk of nutritional needs being unmet and a history of alcohol dependency. I am able to mobilise with a Zimmer frame and by holding onto furniture when moving, but I like to spend much of the day laying or sitting in bed.

What support do I need:
I require urgent support on a Saturday and Sunday with 1 hour call at lunch time and 1 hour call in the evening (approx. 7pm) for a welfare call to monitor my wellbeing. I have a PA that visits me during the week. I may also require cleaning up for any Stoma Bag leaks in the evening.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 4

Hourly rate – £13 personal care, £11 for housework and laundry, £10 take home for employed PA's.

Area – East Cowes

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – dressing and toileting, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.