Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

1 hour per day in Newport with a male PA, 50971, Re – Posted on 21/03/19

About me
I have a daily routine which I like to follow, but due to my multiple physical and mental health conditions I can sometimes find aspects of daily living tasks difficult, although this can vary day by day. I currently feel limited to my home and can struggle to independently get to the shops and maintain health appointments. I would like to build my confidence and feel more in control with aspects of daily living, so I can focus on things which I enjoy doing such as going for walks and swimming.

What support I require
I am looking for a male PA to support me for one hour every day - to support me with my personal care and domestic support.

I can be anxious of meeting new people, so I initially need time be to build rapport and support with light domestic task around the home. As this develops the support will include access to the community to health appointments, encourage me to go food shopping (you may need to push me in a wheelchair) and if I don’t go ensure I have essential foods in place. In time there may also be light personal care tasks, which I may need support with.

Genders which may apply for this job – Male

Hours per week – 3 hours per week

Hourly rate – £15 per hour

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.