Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

A small group of PA’s required in East Cowes, 352980, Re-posted 16.04.19

About Me:
I am a 49 year old woman and live in East Cowes. I was born on the island and live with my 18 years old son in a privately rented cottage. My son has a diagnosis of ADHD and Asperger syndrome. I left school in 1986 and was a care worker for many years. I was married, however now divorced and have 2 grown up daughters. My home has become too small to support my living needs as I am unable to access the stairs, and the rooms are very small. I am on the housing list and currently on Home finder. I would like to be able to access local community , go for a coffee, look around shops, go for a walk (in my wheelchair) with the dogs and family and go for a pub lunch.

Support I Require:
To help me my daily routines I will require 4 calls per day;
1 hour in the morning to assist me with my personal care and meal preparation.
45 minute Lunch call to assist with meal preparation for me and my son.
45 minute Tea call to assist with preparing and cooking meal.
1 hour PM call to help with my bed time routine.
I would also like someone to help me out in the community once a week.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 28.5 hours per week

Hourly rate – £12.50 for personal care and £10 per hour for domestic support

Area – East Cowes

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.