Skip to content

Text size:

2 x PA/carers for young female needed

We are in need of 2 Personal Assistants to look after a 17 year old girl. Due to her complex needs and epilepsy, there needs to be 2 carers present at all times.
Looking for someone to look after her twice a week, 3 - 4 hours a day. Ideally on a Thursday and Friday but we can be flexible for the right people. Car would be advantageous as buses aren’t frequent near us but you will have access to a WAV vehicle to take young person out and about. She loves walks along the beach or anything that is outdoor related.
The young person is nearly non verbal, wheelchair bound and has a learning disability but is soo much fun to be around and will have you in stitches so a sense of humour is a must!!
She loves animals of which there is a wide variety at her house and she loves music - the louder the better!
Care involved would mainly involve feeding her and hoist lifting. Personal care is needed for this person but for the amount of hours you would have her, it is unlikely to be a factor at the moment but please know that this may be needed.
May suit someone with time during schools hours!!

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 4 hours a day, twice a week. Preferably Thursday, Friday but can be flexible

Area – Ventnor

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.