Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Urgent Support for gentleman in Ryde, 346399, Re – Posted 23/09/19

About Me

I am a 66 year old gentleman who lives in Ryde with my wife and small dog. I have a diagnosis of Primary progressive MS, Raynaud's Syndrome and few other medical concerns that affect my mobility and general health.

I would like a PA to provide the support I need to remain safe in my own home. I absolutely do not wish to move to residential care and my place is at home with my wife. I really enjoy taking our dog out for a walk, I am able to do this using my all terrain mobility scooter. I also enjoy grooming the dog. When I am out walking the dog I often meet up with some regular dog walkers and I find belonging in my community especially important.
I have a daughter, a son-in-law and a granddaughter. I was able to travel and see them at their home address in London recently and use a hotel in Archway that provided overhead hoists to enable me to stay in a hotel. The trip to see her was great and I am looking forward to doing the trip again. I travelled a lot in my younger years and I also lived abroad in Germany and Egypt.
I used to love playing the guitar and composing songs, unfortunately due to the nerve endings in my hands I am not able to play the guitar anymore. I did have a go at using an electronic keyboard to compose my songs but I didn't enjoy this. I love reading and listening to music. I am a vegetarian and a bit of a "planet activist" and encourage others to reduce their plastic usage and always do the recycling at home. I am not of any religious denomination.

My wife is very important to me and it is vital that she gets a break from her caring role. I would like to go to various places, walking the dog and listening to music are a couple of things I enjoy.
I really need a second PA to support the one I need two for hoist for transfers - I have gantry hoist,

What support I require:
I require support for as soon as possible please.

I am looking for 1 PA to work alongside another one who is currently in place for: Monday-Friday
One hour 7 days per week am call (8am) £13 per hour
45 mins 7 days a week bedtime (9pm) £13 per hour/£11 (if personal care not required)

Friday:
2 x 30mins calls per day for lunch and tea (approx. 12.00-12.30pm and 18.00-18.30pm)£11 per hour.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 12.25 hours per week

Hourly rate – £13 personal care, £11 for housework and laundry, £10 take home for employed PA's.

Area – Ryde

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – dressing and toileting, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.