Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

2 hours per day in St Helens, 116223, Reposted 08.10.19

About Me:
I am a 97 year old lady and I live in St Helens. I live alone but my daughter lives in St Helens too.
I was born in East Dulwich London. I had one Brother and two Sisters, they have since all passed away now. I moved to the Isle of Wight when my Mother passed away, so my Father could be nearer his Sister. I joined the RAF and was a Plotter, when I came out of the RAF I moved back to the island, where I met my Husband Stan. We went on to have two children together a Boy and a Girl.
A typical day for me is; I get myself up in the morning, I put my make up on, come downstairs with support and have my meals made for me by my Daughter. I sit and sleep most of the day, I read the paper and do the crosswords.
I also enjoy; crosswords, reading the paper, watching tipping point and the chase.

Support I require:
To support me at home and to help me to as independent as possible, I would like someone to come and support for 30 minute 4 times per day;
Am - support with getting up, washing, dressing, assist downstairs, breakfast, fluids and oversee medication.
Lunch - to support with meal preparation, fluids and emptying the commode.
Tea - to support with meal preparation, fluids, and emptying the commode.
PM - to support to access upstairs, undressing and dressing for bed, emptying commode and locking up.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 14 hours per week

Hourly rate – Self-employed PA's @ £13.00 per hour & employed PA's @ £10.00 per hour take home.

Area – Ryde

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.