Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

2 calls in Chale and community support, 152064, posted 24/03/2020

This person is looking to find a small team of female PAs to assist with showering, washing my hair, getting dressed and other aspects of personal care. Other tasks include menu planning, grocery shopping, preparing meals and accessing community.

She enjoys female company and chatting and she has bonded well with her existing PA, and would like a smooth transfer to a team of PAs. It is essential that the PAs are patient, warm and friendly and are able to offer gentle encouragement and reminding. She would really like PAs to have experience and knowledge of caring for someone with a Stroke and she uses a frame to mobilise.

This lady would like morning support to assist with washing/dressing and preparing breakfast. Twice a week she would like a shower.
Each evening she would like calls to assist with the preparation of a cooked meal and 3 hrs each week to help with shopping and support her to access chosen recreational activities.

Times can be discussed, however she does prefer a morning call around 10am if possible.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 10.5 hours a week

Hourly rate – £13 per hour

Area – Ventnor

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing, dressing and toileting, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family, friends or neighbours

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.