Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

2.5 hours per day needed to support Lady to return home from short-term placement, based in Norton. (181415) LM

About me: This lady has a bungalow which she loves dearly and would be keen to return there with a package of care when she physically feels stronger. She enjoys watching television and enjoys a good book. Before moving to a residential home, she had no formal package of care but was struggling to look after herself. The client wears bifocal glasses and only eats soft foodstuffs/pureed meals. For her breakfast she enjoys porridge and usually eats soups and ice creams/yoghurts.

Support required: 4 calls per day. One carer calls. Support with personal care, continence support, meals and medication. £13 per hour.
AM (60mins)
Lunch (30mins)
Tea (30mins)
PM (30mins)

Please contact PAHub@iow.gov.uk for more information.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 2.5 hours per day needed

Hourly rate – £13 per hour

Area – Freshwater, Yarmouth

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – dressing and toileting, Personal care e.g. one or all of these tasks; washing

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.