Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

10 hours support. A middle-aged gentleman in Newport (357929) LM 24/09/2021

About me: This middle-aged gentleman lives in Newport. He has heart condition, COPD and his memory is poor. He had a carer in place but the carer is no longer able to support him due to their study. The PA will need to support with shopping, cooking, domestic work, it is important that the client to be able to access the community as well.

Support required:
2 hours support with shopping,
2 hours batch cooking, to provide with a range of meals which can be frozen, which will meet his health and wellbeing requirements.
1 hour per week, to attend appointments and to complete paperwork, paying bills and going to the bank.
2 hours per week to support him to maintain his environment, as his home needs to clean and dust free. To support his COPD and emotional wellbeing.
3 hours a week respite

Hours are to be discussed with the client.

Additional information: The client becomes anxious and has issues with his memory.

Please contact PAHub@iow.gov.uk for more information.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 10 hours per week

Hourly rate – £11.50 per hour

Area – Newport

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Mental health, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family, Unpaid Experience e.g. caring for family, friends or neighbours

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.