Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

10 hours per week in Sandown, 391540, Re – Posted 14/03/19

About Me
I am a young gentleman who lives in Sandown. I moved from Cornwall to Sandown in December 2018, I am registered blind and have Asperger's Syndrome. My parents still live in Cornwall. I have a guide dog, called Kim. I am still exploring my new surroundings and needs help to navigate and orientate, learn bus routes. I may also need practical household support as I am unable to see my dog, Kim's hair all over the floor and hoover it up. It is important for me to live in my own home as independently as possible with my guide dog Tom. It is also important for me to be able to be part of my local community to have friends, to socialise and to volunteer. My family, friends and my guide dog are all very important to me. I would like to explore the Isle of Wight and socialise in local clubs.

What support I require
I am looking for PA support for 10 hours per week for meal preparation, accessing the community and volunteering options. I would like to volunteer at Mountbatten Hospice. My PA must be have access to a vehicle and have a driving licence.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 10 hours per week

Hourly rate – £10

Area – Sandown

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.