Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

10 hours per week in Newport, 2830, Reposted 15.10.19

About Me:
I am an 18 year old young man and I live in Newport.
I was born on the Island and attended my schooling in main stream schools. I went on to collage for 2 years and now going to start a foundation course to look at different areas of my careers. I am a quiet gentleman, can be funny with a good sense of humour.
I would like a PA who would support me to look at different activities and socialisation, including shopping and general life skills- I would like to learn to cook and build confidence in shops when buying items.
I am learning to drive and I have my driving test soon, I have my own car.
I have no interest with animals, gardening although I have never experienced any of these activities, I like sports although not football, I can swim and I like walking.

Support I require:
I would like a PA to support me for 2 hours on a Tuesday and Thursday from 10.00 - 12.00 and then 6 hours on a Saturday (flexible on times). I would like them to help me learn new skills around my food and accessing the community, my finances and building my confidence.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 10 hours per week

Hourly rate – £11.00/hour for self-employed PA's & £10/hour take home for employed PA's.

Area – Central Isle of Wight, Newport

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.