Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

1 hour AM – Monday to Friday in Wootton Bridge, 96306, Posted 12/08/19

About Me
It is important to me to be supported with all of my needs, have routine and familiar people. It is also important to me to know what I am going to eat as well as CD's and magazines being important to me. My family are also a very big part of my life. I really do like to go to First Act and Phoenix Centre. I am a Chelsea supported and like to collect football magazines as well as purchasing new music CD's every week. I am now 46 & have Downs syndrome with moderate learning disability, thyroid issues & macular degeneration. I am registered blind and have hearing impairment. I have experienced a psychotic illness in 2016 with audio & visual hallucinations, although this is not current I do have an invisible friend named Sally.

What support I require
5 days Monday to Friday to find PA’s to cover @£13 p/h as my father is struggling to support due to his own health.

I need support from female staff, small team of 2 to cover each other & undertake washing/shower in wet room, dressing & give breakfast from 07.45am for one hour to be ready in time for transport around 9am via Taxi Monday to First Act and transport via Phoenix centre Tuesday to Friday

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 5 hours per week

Hourly rate – £13, £10 for employed PA's.

Area – Ryde

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.