Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

1 hour on Sun in Porchfield, 109220, Re – Posted 11/09/2019

About Me
I currently live with my only Daughter who is my main carer. I have lived on the Isle of Wight my whole life and worked in several jobs including the cop-op butchers on Mill Hill Road, in Cowes. I have lived in Porchfield with my daughter for 34 years. I have 2 granddaughters and 6 great-grandchildren who I enjoy spending time with. I have a diagnosis of moderate to severe Alzheimer's disease.

I am a very independent lady and wishes to remain as independent as possible at home with my daughter. My daughter has been my main carer for many years and assists with maintaining personal hygiene, nutritional needs, remaining safe at home, maintaining a habitable home environment and accessing the community. My daughter has a diagnosis of Cancer and is currently receiving chemotherapy 3 x per week. Due to my daughter's current health issues as she is struggling to fulfil my caring role for me and is requiring time away from her caring role to recover and recuperate from treatment.

What support I require
I requires assistance with maintaining my personal hygiene, my daughter assists with bathing 1 x per week. I require assistance with verbal prompts to have a full body wash on other days and minimal assistance with areas I cannot reach. I also require assistance with dressing appropriately in clothes of my choice. I am independent with dressing however requires support with sequencing clothes and fastening buttons. I am independent with managing my toilet needs and wears pads for protection.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 1 hours per week

Hourly rate – £13, £10 employed PA's (take home)

Area – Cowes

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.