Skip to content

Text size:

1.5 hours per week, flexible support, Ryde, for a gentleman (201349 LM)

I am 68 year old man, living by myself in Ryde on the Isle of Wight. I love music, in particular rock music. I am big fan of Elvis Presley.

I enjoy my food, including fresh meals and fruit juices such as orange, apple, and pineapple juice.

Support Required:

I am looking for 1.5 hours of support per week, 30 minutes on three separate days is my preference. I am looking for support with showering.

I require support as I cannot reach my lower limbs or my back to wash properly.

Walking to my shower and the activity itself causes me to become breathless.

I feel quite wobbly getting in and out of the shower and require support to ensure my safety with showering.

I would also like support to undress and re-dress around my shower.

Additional Information:

I have a diagnosis of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) and have had a heart attack recently.

One of the vertebra in my spine is also damaged and has slowed me down in general.

If you interested in supporting me, please apply and leave your; name, preferred contact details and what support you can provide in your application.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 1.5 hours p/w, 30 minutes 3 times a week

Hourly rate – £13.45 p/h

Area – Ryde

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – Yes

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.